Episode 26: When YouTube Videos Disappear

youtube-1158693_1920Whilst working on an assignment for another course I encountered an ICT problem I had never encountered before. A few weeks ago I had found a YouTube video that explained the concept of am/pm notation (time) that I really liked as I thought it was engaging and effective. When I tried to return to it yesterday (via the bookmark, as well as searching the title in YouTube) I found that it had been made private. I now know that although this is probably fairly uncommon, it may be a good idea to check that a YouTube video is still available the DAY you plan to use it in class (or for any other purpose). I have since found an alternative YouTube video to use to explain the concept of am/pm notation. This video is called ‘Ticktock Minutes- AM/PM’ and can be accessed ‘here’.

Lucy

Leave a comment