Episode 20: I love a good resource!

america-1313553_1280.jpgSomething I have developed a real appreciation of during this course (EDC3100) so far is a good ICT resource. There are just so many unique and amazing ways that ICT can be used in teaching. A new (to me) resource that I have been introduced to this week is ‘Mystery Skype‘. Mystery Skype is a program/activity that classes can choose to participate in. It links them with another class from somewhere around the world, the location of which the students have to guess by asking questions. The other class also has to guess the location of your class. I think this is a really interesting and exciting resource that students would love. It also provides various opportunities for teaching, including developing geographical knowledge.

Lucy

Leave a comment