Episode 14: Online Activities for Assignment 2- p.2

euro-870757_1280As promised in my previous blog, this blog will discuss some of the resources I have located to support the development of content descriptors in the unit plan I am designing for Assignment 2.  Like in my previous blog, these resources are basic resources that are commonly used in classrooms and more work is necessary to locate resources that could be used more creatively.  One resource that I have found is called ‘Money Master’ and can be accessed by clicking here. Although this resource is not of high visual quality, it does allow students to effectively practice calculating change. As it is available in a number of different currencies, it also allows students an opportunity to explore other currencies. My focus now will shift to locating resources that can be used more creatively to design a unique and effective unit plan.

 

Lucy

Leave a comment