Episode 8: Assignment One

imageAfter two weeks of solid ‘just work through learning paths and make sure blogs are done’ I’ve decided it’s time to begin work on Assignment One. Filling out some basic information, completing a checklist, sounds pretty simple right? Not exactly. Before I can do any of that I need to find a lesson plan that I’m actually allowed to use. After a brief Google search yielded only copyrighted results, I have decided to use one of my own lesson plans. I am comforted to know that I’m not the only one who has reached this decision. I post I read on one of my fellow EDC3100ite’s blog (Chloe’s Classroom) indicates that Chloe has followed a similar thought process. I think I’m going to use a Year 3 Mathematics lesson plan I used on prac. It contains the use of ICT (check). It’s mine, so it’s suitable to upload to studydesk (check). Its based on the Australian Curriculum (check) (the online copy of which is a critical resource for teaching, click here to access). Now that I’ve decided on that, all that’s left to do is the actual assignment.

Lucy

Leave a comment